Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dear Caroline,

I didn’t know her well and I don’t want to pretend that I did. She was yours. She was a part of you.

Because of this, I loved her.

She made you laugh and for that, I loved her.

She made you happy. She made you go out into the sunshine, enjoy the grass between your toes, and for all of those reasons, I loved her too.

I love her for everything she gave you. All the cuddles and snuggles and kisses.

I loved her for the way she’d make you get down on the floor with her. The way you’d sleep next to her.

I love you for everything you gave her. I love that sometimes you didn’t eat so that she could. Yes, I know about that.

I love the time you had together and I hope you never forget her. That you keep a piece of her in your heart for forever. I don’t mind sharing with her.

I wanted you to know that I love you so much more for the way you loved her.

I love you for wanting to be there with her for the end.

You are amazing and I think she knew that too. She knew how good she had it with you. She knew she was spoiled and loved every minute of you doting on her.

She was as lucky to have you as you were to have her. Please don’t forget that, ever.

She will always be a part of me because she was a part of you.

I love you, babe. We will get through this together.

Love,

Stacy

