Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dear Caroline, 

These are the hardest times. The holidays. The nights when I’m wrapping presents and stuffing stockings and I want us to be giggling quietly, trying not to wake up the kids, drinking coffee and hot chocolate, sticking tape to each other, kissing, and getting ready to wake them so early in the morning. 

Our giggling turning to heavy breathing, our touches and kisses becoming more insistent. Making love to you in the sparkling lights of the Christmas tree. 

Wanting you home for Christmas just once. Just once to make love to you as Christmas eve turns into Christmas day. Christmas morning with our children. Breakfast. Kielbasa and pierogis. Wrapping paper from one end of the house to the other. Giggles and laughter. Watching you open your tokens of affection from me. 

Struggling with my selfishness. These are the times that are the hardest. I miss you. 

All I want for Christmas is you. 

Love, 

Stacy

