Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Dear Caroline,

I am an idiot. And I know this. I’m sorry. You are so wonderful and it sometimes catches me off guard and I say stupid things. I know.

When you send me things like this:

image

And say things like: “Now that’s a flower arrangement worthy of sending you. One day, I’ll be able to do that. Just because,” I know that I should reign in my mouth. I know that I shouldn’t say things like, “Oh! I saw that on Facebook the other day. It was beautiful.”

I am so sorry. I’m not used to things like that. It’s like you take my common sense away along with my breath. I don’t know what to say to you. I don’t know how to respond. You still get me as tongue tied now as you did when I first saw you. I still stutter and trip over my words and screw it all up.

But please understand that it’s not that I don’t appreciate anything and everything you do. It’s because you sweep me off of my feet so completely.

You say things to me that I’ve never heard before. You make me feel things I’ve never felt before. You give me everything when I feel like I deserve nothing.

I’m so in love with you.

Love,
Stacy

