Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Dear Caroline,

I miss you. I’ve never missed anyone so much in my life. You’re busy and handling all kinds of day to day stuff and I’m trying to be patient and wait my turn for time with you. I’ve been spoiled for too long. I’ve seen you more and more in the last two months and now the withdrawal is killing me.

Missing you is exactly like withdrawal. My heart beats too fast, my hands shake, I worry and I wonder and I can’t take a deep breath. You are like my air. Without you, I can’t breathe.

I’m trying to take a step back. I’m trying to give you the space you need to do the things you need to do before you leave. I know your life is hectic and crazy. I know I miss the time we spent together in your room.

I miss the wood paneling and the sea breeze and the sound of the ocean through the open window. I miss the fresh flowers on your nightstand or dresser or desk. The ones I brought you to remind you that I love you. I miss the rain in the windows and the sound of the storms raging outside. I miss the chill in the air and how you feel next to me, snuggled up and warm. I miss your soft snores and the sound of your breathing and the way you wrap yourself around me when you sleep. When you’re relaxed and you let go and drift off in my arms.

I miss the way you kiss me. I miss the feel of your lips on mine. I miss the way your hands feel on my body. I miss the way you feel. I miss you.

It’s only temporary.

I love you.

Stacy

