Tags

, , , , , , ,

Dear Caroline,

It’s only mid-afternoon and I’ve already resisted the urge to tell you that I love you 100 times.

You’ve shown me who I want to be, what I want in my life. and what it feels like to be loved unconditionally. You’ve made me a better person, inside and out, and given me the strength to focus on myself that I’ve never had. You’ve made me realize who and what I am. I’ve come face to face with that person before and turned away every single time. Without your love and support, I never would have made it this far.

I’ve poured every ounce of myself into this to hear that it’s not about me. I can understand and appreciate that, but what about me? I know you have soul searching to do, time to devote to yourself, and things you want to accomplish on your own. I have always accepted you as you are. Your past, your present, your future. They’re all tied to me.

"Priorities"

You say I’m an anchor when you need a kite. I’ll give you wings you never knew you had. I’ll help you, support you, lift you, break my back and my heart to help you reach those heights. No one wants that more than I. I take your success very personally.

You need time and space. I’ll give it my very best. I will, because I love you. I’ve always tried to give you what you needed, even when you didn’t know that you did.

I won’t drown you in my sorrows, pull or push or hold you back. I want more than that for you.

I’ll give you everything you need or want, if it’s within my power. If not, I will learn and learn earnestly, to help you fulfill that hole in your soul. I’ll help you search and turn over every single stone until we find your missing pieces.

I’ve already found mine.

Love,

Stacy

